A Beautiful Life

By flybytheseat

Karl Strauss Vacation

This photo was taken while I was spending some time with my bestie, Karla. Her boyfriend was in Baltimore this week visiting family, so I came out and spent a couple nights with her and the 'kids'. The 'kids' being these furry little guys. The cute little pug-face is Jackson, that's Karla's baby, and the beautiful purebred pit-bull is Nela, that's her boyfriend's best friend's dog, (they're petsitting).

A little background on our friendship:
Karla and I met at work, a few years ago, and we became great friends almost instantly. I eventually moved in to an apt. only 1 complex down from her, so we were always just a hop, skip and a jump away. We worked together, and lived 2 minutes away from each other. We were in best friend Heaven. We were like Lucy & Ethel...it was great! Unfortunately, good things like that don't last forever, and Karla and her boyfriend moved to a house in City Heights just recently...much farther away from me. One month after that, we both left the company where we worked together. So haven't been able to see each other as often as we used to.

It was so refreshing to hang out, and to have our Karl Strauss time. We call it that, because "Karl Strauss" is our combined celebrity name...since her first name is Karla, and my last name is Strasser. We're silly, but we have fun.

We sat around for hours talking, laughing and catching up. We watched Sex & the City and talked about life, work, money, our men. Fantasized about winning the lottery and starting our own business. You know...the usual. ;)

Ahhhh. I'm so lucky to have her in my life. Good friends are such a blessing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.