Life through the Lens

By rvastu

hi remember me?

Somehow (as is per usual with my internet tendencies) yesterday night my attempt to find a somewhat attractive and decently sized blender turned into me looking through hundreds of blipfoto entries.

I never realized how long it's been since I've taken photos for no reason at all. Of course it's not like I haven't touched a camera since I've been at college but somehow with balancing everything that encompasses college life, the photos I've taken have been mostly on assignment for the Daily or class.

Reliving 2007 and high school blip trips through this brought back all the details I remember not wanting to forget. And honestly I wish I wrote more. So to not let another two years pass by undocumented I've decided to start again. Hopefully for a while.

Currently I'm in Calgary for the summer, interning at a media company and doing some photography assisting/design layout on the side. I'm staying with my dad and it's been quite an experience trying to become moderately competent at domestic tasks like producing an edible meal.

This picture was taken this morning and I honestly hate taking self portraits but considering I don't know too many people up here yet there will probably be a lot more of this. I also missed my bus for this but I also secretly wanted to miss my bus so it was ok. Good thing there wasn't too much going on at work this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.