just allan

By allan

Calm for miles

North Berwick Law with chamomile in the foreground from a field near Markle on the way home. I cycled to Drem station and back today, hence the Dreadful Pun in the title. I am unapologetic.

It's 10.7 miles from home to Drem according to the bike computer, and this morning I did it faster than I've managed so far this year. Just as well, because the bike computer was a few minutes slow so I thought I had time to spare. No! Just in time...

Meanwhile in other "just in time" news, I have "until the end of August" (says the Patient Professor) to get my MSc dissertation in or else be too late and get another Postgraduate Diploma. That would be 3. That's too many. So, I'm hard at it with the writing again. My new improved technique is to just bloody write, write, write. Stop worrying about style and "thus we can see" pish, and just bloody write, write, write. Blip is VERY good practice for that!

But... instead of blippin' I should be just bloody write, write, writin'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.