GranMa Tulip Blips

By GranMaTulip

Take me to your leader...

... Meet the new addition to my kitchen. We had real chips for the first time in forever, I used the double fry method and it took me back to my childhood...ahhh chips like my Mam used to make!




Had to edit to reply to the comments ...

It's funny how you all presume I've cooked in oil???
You can take the lass out of the North but she's got to cook her chips in beef dripping!!!

I've spent years making low fat oven versions for the family but now that they are young adults they are quick to leg it to the chippy if they need a fix, having the facility at home means they can make better at home... I'm looking forward to home made fish and chips, tempura vegetables with dipping sauce and stuffed courgette flowers if I get a good crop this year!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.