Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

A day on the North Coast.

As today was my last day off (back to work tomorrow evening), I decided to make the most of it, and go out for the day with my Mum and Dad. Mum packed us a picnic, and we left for a day up at the North Coast. We arrived at Portrush around 1.3o, it was a lovely day, and we sat on the wall above the East Strand and had some lunch. After lunch we did a little sunbathing, then took a walk through the town, stopping on the West Strand for some ice cream. It was surprisingly warm, pleasant enough to walk around without a jacket.

After having some ice cream we left for Portstewart, where we went for a walk through the town, before stopping of for some dinner, followed by some more ice cream, I had Champagne and Strawberry flavour this time, it was amazing, which was sat and ate on the benches overlooking Portstewart Strand. This is actually where I snapped this pic from, I thought it looks beautiful, with the rays of sunlight shining through the clouds.

Once we'd finished our ice cream, it was almost 7:00, and time for us to leave. We did however come home the coastal route, which takes longer, but is totally worth it, as it's is absolutely beautiful. It was a really nice way to spend my last day off work.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.