Once a Day in the West

By thatpowanwoman

Fou' Steam Aheid!

The iconic and beautiful Waverley Paddle Steamer sets off at a mighty clip down the Kyles of Bute. I had hope to be down at Tinny pier to catch her, but as I'm 'aff' on my holidays 'the morra' I had a ton of work stuff to finish. However, managed to catch her from site. She is such a beautiful boat and her she is, stuffed 'fou to the gunnnels' as my Granny would have said with a ton of Weegies!

So, off to London (via Nether Heyford) tomorrow on the train with the kids. Our first proper break for a year although Dad's not coming (he has to work, the curse of the freelancer!). Can't wait to see my wee sister and her two boys and maybe my brother as well. Am very curious to see how the wee one reacts to London - she's never been anywhere that big or bustling before - it'll also be interesting to see how folk down south react to her broad Argyllshire accent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.