Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Any clues?

I haven't got any!


This little fella was in my back garden this morning -well there were two of them- they were busy catching flies etc, they seemed to hover like a Humming bird at a flower, they have a little splash of yellow on the shoulder and are about the same size as a wren but don't have the flicked up tail of a wren. I think they are only just in full feather as they seemed sort of fluffy.


So if you are in the know....would you let me know....please.


My regular visitors are:
Blue tit
Great tit
Long tailed tit
Robin
Blackbird
Sparrows
Bull finch
Gold finch
Collared dove
Wood pigeon
Pheasant
Wren
Woodpecker

AND

Sparrow hawk....neither invited nor welcome, he flies through to see if there's a meal waiting for him every now and then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.