Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

215 / 365 - I <3 Dance - back to training!

Spent the entire morning at the gym - started with an Aerobics class which nearly killed me and turned me purple, then decided to join in on Aqua Aerobics in the pool... which was so simple and boring compared haha!

After which I was really in the mood for dancing... doing Aerobics made me realise I need to keep on top of my co-ordination so decided to practice leaps again now that I've strengthened my leg muscles even more since the injury plus I've not danced since my Alston solo back in April! ! Also made a start on choreographing a solo which I'll need for auditions in the coming year for Drama school... I'm thinking 'Adele - Someone Like You' at the moment but not very inspired for movements today so just messed with some random ideas until I got at least something...

I apologize for the quality - this is just a screen cap of a video so I could watch back and analyse what I was doing properly! I kinda like it though, this is the best and nearest to 180 I've probably got my legs in a leap... eek getting there! I aim to be so much better by the time it comes round to auditions again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.