A flat tyre, Common Chicory and a bee

The day started in bright sunshine. Had a day off so I saw myself riding on bike through a summer warm countryside.

I had to mount a brand new inner tube on the front wheel of my Bike Friday (?). I did that outside on the grass of my backyard, whistling a tune like the song of an early bird in the first sunbeams of the morning ... ;)

Helmet on the head, a Panasonic DMC-TZ10 in it's case on the belt of my trousers and off I went ...

... However, after 4 km (about 2.5 miles) I got puncture.

I felt a bad mood rising; I saw troubles on my way! (with a blink to the Creedence Clearwater Revival ;)) ....

On the side of the bicycle track a beautiful blue colored flower had opened it's petals to the sun. I suddenly saw bees coming and going. In the midst of the misery from a tyre, flat as a pancake, a blip was born. With the DMC-TZ10, adjusted on macro-AF, I shot this bee on the flower of the Common Chicory.

I started walking my way back home. The only bad mood was in the air. Dark clouds were covering the blue sky. And I? I'm still whistling while typing my write-up ... ;)

(?) Bike Friday is a folding bike hand-made for you in Oregon USA. You order it on the Internet and after some weeks they send the bike (folded in a Samsonite suitcase), provided with your personal name on the frame, to your home address.


DMC-TZ10 : f4.5 : 1/500" : 3.3mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.