A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Blip from the hip

LARGE

A day off work didn't mean a day off and I've been busy all day.

Took the camera out once I got back to Manchester city centre, about 7.30pm this evening. I decided to head through town from Victoria station and see what I could turn up.

I also decided a change of tack was required: shooting from the hip.

If you don't know what I mean, it's simply a case of point the camera and click. I held the camera quite low so I didn't appear too obvious. Works best with a small camera.
I'll probably post the rest to flickr in a bit, but for now this is my choice for today.

No processing, no nothing, posted as taken, this is straight out of camera.

PS Cryptic bit - If things work out as planned, then I hope that for one Saturday in October, the weather for the whole day is as good as it has been in Manchester for about four hours. And seeing as how my birthday isn't on a Saturday this year, I think that's pretty good of me....

159/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.