In Bloom

Right. Continuing the flowers versus weeds debate, I'm almost certain that this one is actually, indisputably, a flower. For starters, it was in someone's front garden, and they were glaring at me through the window as I took the picture, as if I was conducting some kind of horticultural espionage. I don't think anyone would be so defensive over weeds. Even the bloke a few doors down who spends his time talking to parked cars wouldn't get worked up about that.

In other news, I'm 11,000 words into the novel, and pleased with the direction it's taking. My productivity knows no bounds. Apart from when I get distracted by things like tonight's Albion match against Olympiakos (a credible 2-2 draw), but the great thing about this project is, I'm allowed to write things like that off as legitimate research.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.