People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Bizzaro Hood Part Deux

As you have seen (here and here), my little on-campus neighborhood is undergoing some drastic changes.

Now the weirdness continues with this maneuver. Bobo and Son (sic!) are moving a 40' by40' (about 13 meters by 13 meters) house from the block with the demolished graduate housing complex, to my block (across the street and and around the corner from its current location). I will try my best to catch the actual moving. The streets here are very narrow. It should be amusing.

I guess it's better than demolishing it, but I find this whole idea just weird. Homes are suppose to be sturdy, safe, and reassuring. If you can pick it up and move it - how reassuring can it be???

More thoughts on light wood frame joke construction here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.