Rocky Mountain Orange

You've heard of the Norwegian Blue, well, this is Pepe the MacCaw. A quick Google tells me that he is a Catalina MacCaw. Coincidentally, a local hero went by the name of Cataline. He either died in his bed or died trying to save his favourite boots from a hotel fire. Take your pick.

We saw a few more bears today, including a Kermode bear, which is a white black bear. It's not albino, but has a gene which gives it white fur. The First Nations people call it the Spirit Bear. They are only found on Princess Royal Island and around Terrace. I've now seen them in both places, which makes me one of a very fortunate few. And a smug git.
I took a pic through the coach window but it is rubbish. It's in my folio.. I consider it my Bigfoot photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.