Newton's Apple Tree

Went to Sir Isaac Newton's Gaff today it being Abigail's Birthday ..she likes to make us buy her National Trust Membership for her and her husband for her Birthday.


I have other pictures of the Science activity centre there but I am blowed if I can explain any of the experiments to you ..

Henry and I decided to use the exhibit that is supposed to demonstrate centrifugal force to you as a launching pad for bean bags ..we managed to get one to land on the supposedly demonstrating gravity machine, given long enough we could have got the telescope aswell.


Abigail , a science teacher tried very hard to teach me but I proved impossible I was actually quite proud of that ...because it proves I am an under achiever ...



This may change as I am increasingly drawn back to the cenrifugal machine ...Abigail would be so proud... I made a physics joke


Anyway to save awkward and inaccurate explanations, I show you the house and a descendent of the very apple tree that an apple decided to drop off of when Isaac was sitting under it which caused him to have a eureka moment about something or other.


The house was absolutely delightful and I reckon anybody living there could be a genius it was that nice...
Now I have just finished watching 'The Aviator' and with all the geniuses abounding my day I am now knackered will catch up tomorrow

PLEASE NOTE I HAVE NOT POSTED PROGENY....yet


EDIT failed ...

plus aspersions are being casted on the validity of the apple/gravity theory
what do I know ...not a lot FACT ;)

EDIT this H at the elipses exhibit ...here I go round and round in circles/elipses ..ANOTHER physics joke
I need a gold star ...well I need something...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.