Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

The compact challenge ~ Water Drops

Check out in LARGE, I think it actually looks sharper in Large!!

A slightly different watershot here too. Unedited, green is a chopping board put under the bowl

So I have decided this week to dig out the compact and try and create some of my favourite shots just to see how well it holds up really since my knowledge has improved whilst using my DSLR for the last few years.

Don't get me wrong, I LOVE my DSLR and I won't be giving it up any time soon, but you still get those people who always say.....'you do take some nice photos, but you've got a good camera', sometimes I actually feel a little hurt by that remark, the cameras getting all the credit!!! It's not that I think I am a remarkable photographer, but I think I'm slightly better than the average bear!

This challenge is also to encourage those out there with little compacts. I honestly thought when this was my sole camera, that I could never dream of getting certain shots. I remember wanting an SLR for so long and not being able to afford it and then getting one and not being able to afford lenses etc. I'm hopefully going to prove that anythings possible ;D

So yesterday, one of my abstract compositions. Today a drop shot. Now it's certainly not the best drop shot I've ever done but the fact is it can still be done!!! I think so far the compact is doing pretty well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.