Mrs Gruffalo & Her Camera

By mrsgruffalo

Fixed at last... now which one?

I finally sat down today to fix my little photo printer. It's not been working properly for nearly a year, and I just haven't had the chance to look at it.

First problem: it's printing wonky... solution- the guide wasn't in the right place for the paper I was using (doh!).

Second problem: finally printing straight... and the grass is coming out blue. The yellow ink is gone. I have a spare cartridge somewhere, and finally find it after unpacking FOUR boxes... I didn't have anymore boxes to look in, so I'm very glad it was there, as I didn't know where else to look. Oh, cartridge says install by January 2010 on it (whoops), but in it goes anyway and... ta dah! Working printer!

I did a quick hunt through iPhoto and pulled out a few photos I wanted to print for now... but I only have one frame ready to put up (must go to the Trading Post tomorrow to get some more)... so- which one should I stick up today?

Photos are:
Top: Devil's Dyke
Middle: (L-R) - Lundy Sunset, Bideford New Year, Portsmouth Beach, Spinnaker Tower
Bottom: (L-R) - Bluebell, Waterlily, Quarter Wall, Sussex Sunset

Any thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.