Lali's World

By Lali

Fringe 3 - A flying man

Something was going on in the Royal Mile today when I left work. There was some celebrity there and the TV and everything, and then these guys doing acrobatics. The guy you can see in the air, jumped and performed an amazing somersault. It was difficult to see what whas really going on because the place was heaving with tourists!

Today I took a few pictures and I really liked four of them. This is bad because I'm the most indecisive person in the world! Tomorrow I'll try and take only one (famous last words!) and there will be no decision to make! Hahaha!

Anyway, I chose this one in the end because it was the trickiest one to take. Not only I managed to get the guy in a mid air somersault, but also in a spot crowded with tourists that made taking this picture almost impossible! So, there you are!

Yes, Edinburgh is becoming a crazy place. We get about a million visitors every year for the Edinburgh festivals!! Locals hate it because you can't move in the street, so they try to avoid the Royal Mile as much as they can. I have no choice because I just happen to work in the most touristic street of Edinburgh! So, I make the most of it instead! :)

Sunny day today and not too busy at work. Finished reasonably early as well.

Thanks very much for your comments on my stick man! I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.