Long Jump

Back to the 45th International Childrens Games. And today I was in East Kilbride photographing the Track & Field. Lots of pictures of the sprints and the 800 metres heats on the track as well as the Shot Put, the High Jump and the Long Jump.

The biggest problem was the direct overhead strong sunlight. I know I'm always complaining about bad weather and overcast conditions, but the strong sun was a big issue. One of the Professionals came over to me to ask how I was managing it. I think he was concerned that I had some special knowledge for dealing with it. No such luck, we were all in the same boat and just had to work round it as best we could.

I then went along to the pool for some swimming action. That presented a new bunch of challenges but it was very enjoyable and I learned a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.