Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

On The Road Aagain

Yet another very late upload. We've had a very busy few days , constantly on the road and I haven't been on blip much since last Tuesday apart from uploading and visiting a few journals, will try to catch up before we head back up to Oban tomorrow afternoon.

Living where we do we always have to travel quite a distance for anything as those of you who have read my journal will know of our very long round trips to get anywhere. Today it was the " Three Lochs Tour" , very popular with coach trips but a necessity for us. So it was off to Inveraray, round Loch Fyne , over the Rest & be Thankful round the head of Loch Long and down the West side of Loch Lomond, then on through Balloch and Alexandria. It was on this last stretch of the road that I got tonight's blip.
( part of the Edinburgh festival Fringe ) at the Denny Civic Theatre in Dumbarton with my brother , sister and various cousins. Very enjoyable get together with family and two very funny comedians, two not quite so funny.

Then back on the road home again . Amazing night sky - too tired and too lazy to be bothered even if I had taken my tripod which , thankfully says John I didn't.

Have a great weekend,
Mary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.