Journey Through Time

By Sue

Afternoon Snack

I am not a wildlife photographer, nor do I have the proper equipment to even get a decent photo of a backyard bird, but I happened to be standing, looking around our little wooded lot area, with my camera when the Nuthatch swooped in to feed her baby. I was able to snap a photo, and this is it. I stood there for a long while, and the parent bird left and came back again, but the first snap was the best. Not having the patience to stand out there all afternoon, I decided that this is probably as good as it gets for me. Not a quality photo, but what the heck. Nice they are using the birdhouse my husband put up for them. Looks like they've kind of made a mess of it, however. I should have asked for a cleaning deposit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.