wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Nanna Night

The weather outside is total rubbish. It's mizzling constantly, there's a wintery edge to the air, and everything is just damp. The cat keeps going out to explore the big wide world and coming back in to dry his dripping fur on my legs.

Inside the weather's beautiful. The fire's roaring, I've just enjoyed good take away Indian, the kitty cat's dry and toasty in front of the fire. I've got Saturday night trash on tv (ok, I admit it, Crownies on catch up. Super trashy tv. But it's Australian, and so I "have" to support it.)

It's been a productive day. Despite sleeping far too long (alarm: off, sleep: re-engaged) I got almost everything I needed done. Almost.





Warning

When I am an old woman, I shall wear purple
with a red hat that doesn?t go, and doesn?t suit me.
And I shall spend my pension on brandy and summer gloves
and satin candles, and say we?ve no money for butter.
I shall sit down on the pavement when I am tired
and gobble up samples in shops and press alarm bells
and run my stick along the public railings
and make up for the sobriety of my youth?
- Jenny Joseph
(From Steve McCurry's blog today)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.