Slip

It was last Monday. When I entered, I had to go down to the basement because all seats above were occupied. The hairdresser had an air of nonchalance and I had my doubts. He began a bit rough and afraid of the outcome, I was on the verge of asking him to stop. His own hair seemed to be in the middle of some treatment and was slicked back. The persistence(gamble?) paid off. This is the best haircut I've had in a while.

The Diary... does not slip through. It walks at the right pace. I continue to be in awe of the author. Much intellectual discourse from three distinct and varied perspectives. And an underlying thread of compassion.

S's friend, incidentally my colleague as well, came for dinner and stayed over last night. We know a lot of the same people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.