Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Two Feet and a bit

In fact 12 whole floors between my two feet and the ground. Considering what this view did to my stomach it might be odd to know that this from the "Sticks & Sushi" restaurant at the top of the Tovoli hotel. There are fantastic views on all four sides of the restaurant and a stunning roof top terrace. I wasn't dinning but had heard (from our MD) that I should get up there for a great shot of the city, so in I went and asked if I could grab a shot or two. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, so I think a revisit with the missus may well be on the cards.

I can promise you this put the willies up me and I have no idea why I thought I should do it considering the views I had to choose from but I am pleased with the result even though I had to bend the shadows/highlight to hell to balance the light (my shoes are almost black in the original). This has left the halo effect around the shoes - I could have avoided this with the in-camera HDR, DOH! So, it could have been done better, sorry.

Big Drop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.