More Life of Sands

By sands

Dive Centre

Today we arrived at the dive centre reasonably early to get our dive done this morning. We were heading down to 30m for a short time and then ascending doing all our safety and decompression stops.

For this course, I am taking an extra cylinder on the dive with me. So I have cylinders on my back with trimix which I breath for most of the dive, then I change to another gas (about 35% oxygen, 65% nitrogen) while I'm acsending back to the surface and finally I change to a decompression gas (about 70% oxygen, 30% nitrogen) while I'm decompressing between 9m and the surface.

It's lots of equipment to deal with so it's great to be doing this with an instructor I fully trust (I have known Jack for 11 years and did my previous trimix course with him).

This is the dive centre we are using. It's an old quarry and it pretty well kitted out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.