JAMORGAN

By JAMORGAN

Football is back!

I was lucky enough to attend the opening Football League fixture between Walsall and Leyton Orient today.

Was going to try and repeat my sports photography from a few weeks ago, but 31 minutes into the match one of the stewards came up to me and told me to put away my camera.

"I'm a photographer not a terrorist!"

Before that I was lucky enough to notice some beautiful clouds in the skyline, and it told the story of the afternoon really, first bit was really lovely sunshine then followed my grim rainclouds. There were only a few drops during the game but an hour after the final whistle we had a downfall, luckily I was in a supermarket then.

I'm quite pleased with my first effort of capturing a subject with clouds, even if I really wanted another action shot. Also pleased Walsall managed to win 1-0, three much needed points.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.