Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

In (and Out!)

Today was Liverpool's Pride parade and festival. Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Trans people, friends and families were out in force in the city centre despite the weather being a bit miserable. I haven't heard any reports yet of how many people were there but last year there were over 20,000.

I met up with loads of friends, acquaintances and colleagues during the parade before heading off with a group of pals for some very tasty chilli tofu and noodles. They're all planning on going out dancing tonight but *yawn* I think another early night beckons so there'll be no clubbing for me... I learned to love my inner 'I'd rather stay in with a good book and a cup of cocoa' type lesbian a long time ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.