As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Donald/Daffy?

Not a bad day today - I left home about 9.30ish, got the bus to Cirencester and then another over to the airfield at South Cerney for the Steam Rally.

There followed several hours of bumbling about looking at traction engines, cars, lorries, funfair, chickens, alpaca - the usual wide variety of goodies. Purchases included a gas mask :)

I met Joe there who I had met two years previously at another rally - he'd brought his old bus along so I nipped off there for a cup of tea and then headed off to get the bus back to Cirencester. I'm happy to blame Joe for distracting me as he got on the same bus to natter until it was time to leave and it turned out I'd got on the wrong bus. I ended up at Kemble train station so got the train home instead of using the return bus ticket I'd bought that morning. Ah well.....

Finally got home about 7.30pm and I'm not doing another thing all evening - apart from open that bottle of wine that's in the fridge :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.