Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

65 Years....

Last year I submitted the photo 64 Years... to Blipfoto's 'Everyday Life' contest and won 3rd place. It was a huge celebration for our family. A very special picture of my Grandparents that left a lasting impression on the blip community world wide. Each and every comment was read to my Grandparents. Some of the comments even made them cry because they just couldn't understand why so many people felt so moved by their image and their interview.

One year later, I am posting another photograph of my Grandparents. I did not want to recreate the photograph from last year. That would have been impossible as last year's photo captured a special moment that was about as emotional as it could get. This year, I wanted a different style and I chose this one of my Grandparents on the beach. It captured their smiles. The sparkle in their eyes. Their love and loyalty standing together on the beach surrounded by their family.

Our family photo shoot was very special this year. And this photo represents the devotion that is felt amongst our group of 20 who continue to gather year after year after year. Thank you Nana and Pop for this beautiful blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.