Robin La Roca's journal

By robinlaroca

London from Kenwood

I got the 214 bus in sunny weather from KTown up to Highgate Village, from there I walked down to Kenwood. From the pagoda canopy you can see the Gherkin and to its right the Shard, London's new tallest building still under construction. Not a pretty site close up but to be fair it's not finished yet.

I strolled on through the Kenwood estate through some unfamiliar glades (I WASN'T lost, just exploring). Then on to Parliament Hill Fields where I had a go with my kite - my favourite Fizzy Minisled with the new string that we got at the Kite Festival in Bedford.

It was going well until the rain came, and as I didn't want to repeat Ben Franklin's experiment with lightning I retreated to the shelter of the trees and eventually back to the bus stop for the next C2 back down Highgate Road. Slightly damp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.