with my little eye

By katydid

Day 7

Brixton Splash Street Festival.

Shortly after this I had a fairly unnerving incident happen. I was taking a photo of graffiti and a (crazy) woman** sitting nearby thought I was taking a photo of her, then picked up her chair and strode over to me yelling and screaming, threatening to hit me with it.

Pretty freaky. Especially since as she wasn't in my viewfinder, I couldn't see her and she was almost right on top of me before I realised she was there. Explaining I wasn't actually photographing her just made her more bat-sh*t crazy so I moved along pretty sharpish and nursed my frayed nerves with a cold pint at the Ritzy.

** I'm tempted to use a string of four letter words in place of 'woman', but I'm not sure if I'd be censored!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.