Shade of Promise

By shade

A Solemn Blip

Coming to Terms

There's a pain inside my heart.
Starts to break and fall apart.
So I hide myself away.
I can't find the words to say.

A battle is fought inside my heart,
breaking me down,
doomed from the start.

I want to do this but I'm so afraid.
I know that I need to but I walk away.
Please throw me away in the sea.
Can't help wonder what you see in me.
What you see in me.

Everyone is laughing at me.
They tell me I cannot dream.
I feel like a mockery.
Why am I in misery.

A battle is fought inside my heart.
That's what I wanted,
but failed my part.

I want to do this but I'm so afraid.
I know that I need to but I walk away.
Please throw me away in the sea.
Can't help wonder what you see in me.
What you see in me.



song from "Harvey the Wonder Monster"


Has anyone felt like this? I know I have. I really like the line that says "They tell me I cannot dream." Sometimes it feels like ours dreams are slowly slipping from our grasp like water through our hands. I'm thankful that no matter what happens my future is in bigger hands then mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.