The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Rabbit Agility

I've been in Sweden all day today. I was invited there to judge a Heelwork To Music and Canine Freestyle competition that was held in connection with the Malmö International Horse Show.

I wasn't able to take any pictures of the performing dogs as I was busy judging all day, but we had a 1½ hour lunch break, so I got to see some of the other activities. It was a horse show, so of course there were lots of horses, wagons etc. There were also lots of dog activities and then there was Rabbit Agility...

It's not really called Rabbit Agility - it's called Rabbit Hop and I've seen it before, but I always find it fascinating.

You can see a video of it here, if you haven't seen it before.

Bridie went home yesterday, so it feels a bit empty here today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.