Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Tomato juice in Islington

By 1pm this afternoon I'd made all the useful phone calls I could, replied to the emails and made a 'to do list' for the forthcoming week. As I haven't been called yet for a paid shoot I decide to plan the next 'project ' shoot. It's still my St Martins homework about another aspect of a person you know very well.

As I'm meeting Hugh for dinner this evening I try to rope him into doing a physics related shot (as he's in the third year of his degree). He has no props so I decide to take a look at the Science Museum. I find a marvelous particle accelerator from 1937 which has great shapes. I was hoping for a Van der Graaf Generator which would make his hair stand on end, but couldn't find one.

After that into the City to get my watch battery replaced, go to the bank, buy a card reader etc etc, then to Islington for dinner which I mainly walked because all the buses seemed to go to Hackney.

In the end I was 30 minutes early for dinner so had this tomato juice in the GU bar on upper Street. Loved the 1950's coffee table.

Great dinner with Hugh, who also agreed to be photographed tomorrow morning... result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.