Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Funny HaHa!

Not to be confused with laughter here is a better explanation.

I always fancied one of these in our garden but we decided on a hedge and a bank to absorb some of the winds coming up the valley.

After a cool start to the day we went with our neighbours to Wellington, Herefordshire for lunch in their village pub - it's won prizes for their Sunday lunches in the past. We were not disappointed today. On the way home we saw a sign for Hampton Court Castle and Gardens.. Well I've passed this place many times and wanted to stop and see but never had the time. Today was the day we decided to actually stop and look at it. We were all so glad we did because it was fabulous! We will definitely have to go back and spend longer there - the garden entrance tickets do entitle us to a revisit in the week this season which is nice. Naturally I didn't have my 'proper' camera with me so all the pictures I took were on my iPhone. I took lots because there were so many super ideas I wanted to remember. On leaving there is a plant sales area and I was very restrained, just getting 3 rosemary plants as I'd lost mine last winter. I may not be able to show such restraint next time! The vegetable plot was magnificent, the variety amazing, the garden plan delightful. Looking forward to taking littles kiddies there to 'loose' them in the maze, the River Walk, the Castle tour, lunch on the South Lawn..... so much yet to do, 90 mins didn't even scrape the surface of this place.

Just uploading more pictures to fb, when it's done I'll add the link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.