Abandoned

A four hour photo shoot that began with a continued search for a good shot of the water lily found me in areas of the Arboretum where I had never before wandered. This abandoned section of an overpass so reminds me of ruins in Rome if I really stretch my imagination.

The shots of the water lily were really no good, the blossom still closed as the sun was not strong and I need the white for contrast in my black and white film loaded in my Diana and Rollei. The Canon G12 kind of helps for previews of what will work, but it is so danged smart that I know it makes adjustments that would require all the filters and such that I do not have for the film cameras.

But I am learning tons, getting in long wandering walks in quiet places in the city and finding odd corners that I love. A really sweet morning, and I came home to fresh fougasse that my baker Tom got after - he has not baked in a good long while! The pile of these would be a good photo too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.