hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Are You Sitting Comfortably?

I did a bit of make do and mend today.

This chair is getting to be the bane of my life really. I sprayed and covered it for the nursery, and while I was in hospital having Alexander, the cat promptly weed on it. So I had to strip it all back again. I got it covered up again and then the seat went.

So I have now finally got round to reseating it, with some of the webbing we bought to mend the moses basket, and some tape that came wrapped round a Primark throw....do you get the feeling things are a bit ramshankle here?

I have also put a comfy seat pad on it since taking this, but still have to do the final upholstery. I may wait a bit and cover it with said throw, in case Alexander tries to eat the upholstery tacks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.