The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Dawn Star

Another back garden flower blip!

It's been a day of monsoon rains here in South Wales, so not a lot of opportunity to get some photos. It's also been a mega lazy Sunday! I've sat in front of the box watching sport all day, something I don't do very often any more.

This flower is an upright fuchsia. My parents bought it for my fiancée, Dawn, as they share the same name.

Just like my fiancée they share the same staggering beauty, and are full of surprises! We never expected the flowers to be so big! The whole plant is laden down with these blossoms, this one isn't even opened fully yet, when it is I will blip it again.

365th blip now rapidly approaching and I still haven't the foggiest what to do ... better give it some thought tomorrow.

Hopefully I will catch up with everyone's time lines and get some commenting done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.