Home is where my heart is

By JennyV

Memory makers

Been looking through lots of old photos the past few days. So many snaps, so many long past moments and emotions captured in those flimsy images.

These old cameras are the bringers of such gifts. The memories they have captured and will continue to in the case of my lovely Holga, are priceless and immensely personal. We developed an old film from our honeymoon from 2006 yesterday; it was like being transported back to that precious, lost time.

This website, along with (newly discovered by me) Dear Photograph are the epitome of this magic. Carrying my daughter across the wet garden so her bare feet don't get wet, if captured by camera, can be one of the most treasured moments I can relive my whole lifetime. Today's mundaneness will one day be memories to reflect on with happiness and no doubt great sentiment.

Thank you Blipfoto, Dear Photograph and Lomography for reminding me to smell the flowers and capture the moment while I'm at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.