Wet Green

A sleepy house so I headed out with Juno for a walk. We headed to Blackford Hill and headed along the burn. The weather and early Sunday morning met it was a lonely stroll.

Juno carried a huge stick and I had a problem getting it off her.

We then headed to the allotment to look at some weeds, I was not disappointed after 2 weeks away I have a fine collection.

On a positive front I have a good damson and greengage crop coming on. I had my first fresh tomato superb.

As it was wet and raining the weeding will have to wait.

Back home and I then headed out to see my pal who is going to live in Australia on Friday with his family. A good chat with his lovely family, sad to see him go but they are all excited about it which is good. Thanks for the garden tools and hopefully see you again before you head away.

Eco daughter was with me and has already established that we will be visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.