Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Emaciated Fisherman

Mr K and I spent a lovely day in Oxford today. It's five years to the day since our first meeting. We had brunch in the cafe we met in and then had a lazy afternoon in the Ashmoleon museum. So much more relaxing than that terrifying first blind date!
I didn't have my camera (which is a bit of an oversight in Oxford!) so I had to overcome my hatred of/inability to fathom Mr K's smart phone. To me (and I admit I'm a Luddite and very behind the times) a phone should be a phone and a camera should be a camera!!
There is a magical quality to the light in the museum - all the objects are so interesting and beautiful. This was just one of many things that caught my eye.
I must get back with my camera soon!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.