Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Emergency!

Intruder alert! Exterminate!!

We went to a new addition to the Dobbies Garden centres, as it turns out, for the last time. It's 65% owned by TESCO© and they will NOT get a penny out of us.
Tesco ownership

First hand experience...
The only meat to ever go off before sell by date...
TESCO© chicken, sell by Monday, uncookable by Sunday.
TESCO© tomatoes, top layer, beautiful, bottom layer had grey beards.

Could tell lots more, would NOT be slander/libel coz it's ALL true, but the "witness" was a chance encounter around town.

Sorry about the tirade, I forgot my camera and dashed out for an emergency shot only to fetch up with choice of 6...
2 Bunny shots; too far away, too blurry.
2 Mobile advertising; to appear at a later date.
2 of this.

On my way to the intended blip I caught sight of this strange apparition with two-tone fruit. Ever the inquisitive old "B" I thought I'd investigate on the way home.

Turns out it is/was a delicate pink Sorbus which must have been a graft since all I could see was a dense bush of wild Rowan and it wasn't until I ferreted around inside that I found a 4" trunk with the intended tree atop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.