A year of adventure

By sjones

Heidelburg

We drove to Heidelburg today, we are stopping here overnight and driving the rest of the way home tomorrow. We arrived just before lunch, check in to our hotel, went to get food and then went to look round the castle.

It was pretty and interesting, we were all very tired though. You could get personalised wine bottle labels made and put on a wine bottle, so we got these as presents for Grandpa and I bought one for Sam =].

We went back to the hotel to relax for a while and then went on a walk before getting some dinner. I didn't take my camera on the walk as I didn't think we would go far or see anything, but we came across this beautiful sunset and so I took a photo on my phone. So the photo isn't the best but I love the colours in it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.