Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

In the kitchen...

Needed some heavy duty kitchen therapy last night...taking them to work this morning for my taste testers ;) I came across a few recipes on Pillsbury's site last week from the 2008 bake-off contest. When I bake - I bake from scratch, these recipes called for ready mixed items - wasn't sure how it would turn out. But hey, if a cookie won a million dollars, how bad could it be?!

Top shot would be the million dollar top prize winning Double Delight Peanut Butter Cookies. Not that bad, it would have been better w/ out the pre-packaged cookie dough. But the cinnamon/sugar/peanut outside is a nice change!! I used honey roasted peanuts...I would give them a 7.

Second shot would be the Mascarpone Filled Cranberry Walnut Rolls. Wow, the way the house smelled as these were baking up!! They're like cinnamon rolls....but better! Easy to make...taste wonderful...I would give them an 8. The mascarpone is a nice add to this...its the Italian cream cheese...we use it in everything!

Hum...I think a batch of Tiramisu might be next...

I really could bake all day long...I enjoy it, it relaxes me...and makes the house smell nice ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.