Frogs (are jumpin')

"Monday morning
The temperature's low and
The sky is grey ...
Indexes all over
The world are just sources
Of sorrow and misery
You hear that all day ...
Your savings evaporate
Profits in businesses lower
How can your breakfast
Be tasteful this way ..."


In the background the radio. Gershwin's 'Summertime'; I hear about an easy livin', about jumpin' fish and high indexes cotton ...

Looking out the window I see 'jumpin'. It comes from frogs on the lawn. They are jumpin' to the little pond. They disappear, one by one, in the water. They look so easy livin', so cool jumpin', so crisis-resistant ...

Later this morning when the wind clears up the skies a bit I'm able to picture a rather big one who seems not to be afraid for anything ...

One of my worries is gone at that very moment. I have my blip for today. I feel happy, no, better said, rather grateful ... The radio says that there will be not a crisis today and it isn't all so bad the experts fierced for ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.