Shaaamie

By Shaaamie

Making Sandwiches for England

"No, Don't you dare! Put it away now!" shouted Martine (She was referring to the iPhone, before your imagination runs away with you!)

Martine insisted that she wasn't 'looking her best' today: She'd gone to see Kirstin Scott Thomas' new film, 'Sarah's Key' yesterday and hadn't been able to stop crying. Her eyes looked a bit red and puffy, I must admit.

Martine had already made 16 bacon sarnies, an English Breakfast 'Special', 6 cheese butties and cooked 3 chicken pies and a couple of sausage rolls when I took this photo of her. She could spread butter and make sandwiches for England.

She loves reading her Horoscope. She's a 'Virgo' and she told me that today she was destined to meet a tall, dark stranger who will carry her off to warmer climes.

I'm tall and dark but my back's playing me up today, so ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.