Drifter Down Lonely Road

By drifter

Old Joe!

I was going to do a Joe, but all the original joes that I have, have not been released yet in the 25 anniversary. Maybe when the have been, I can do one.

Gi-Joe was created in 1963, but then it was a 12 inch doll. In 1982 Gi-Joe was released as small figures like this one. In the USA they were know as "Gi-joe The Real American Hero." Other countries had other names like "Gi-Joe International Heros." The figures in this line was given names and a background. All the characters people known from Gi-joe was created at this time. This is actually the second version of Destro, the guy in the iron mask. He was released in 1988, and was the first Destro I had and my favorite version.

Tomorrow Gi-joe American Hero turns 25.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.