Retro is the only way forward

If yesterday was miserable but essentially a good day then today was unfortunately the reverse. I have hiccups and that is never a good thing.

6:10am I realised that I was sleeping through some exciting news and precious time before having to dash across town. I managed to get in on time, I'm kind of wishing I hadn't. Not the most illustrious day in my history at Acme Corp. But tomorrow should hopefully be a better one.

I hope to pay a man probably the wisest £7 I shall ever spend to change of all things a lightbulb. I have scoured forums and the recurring comments were 'poor French design', 'attempt it yourself you shall dismantle half the car' and 'I still have scrapes on my arm.

I far prefer the 'There you go Sir, £7!'

Watch this space.

This is a photo of one of Madame's recent acquisitions from an antique fair, fair enough I'd say.

18°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.