Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Experiments with Lightroom

After some messing around and waiting for e-mail confirmation I've finally got the Adobe people to recognise that I'm entitled to use the Teacher edition of Lightroom. I think it may take a little getting used to and I'm sure I'll have to do quite a bit of playing before I get used to it.

Any tips for a new user are very welcome.

I needed some fresh air this afternoon as our office was very stuffy, so I had ten minutes out on the street taking photos. I already have one view down the street that I've been manipulating in Elements and wanted to see if I could get a couple more that included a person walking along the bottom of the street.

I've pretty much signed off on one project today and still have some work to do to complete another. At least I can do this from home tomorrow - hopefully I can get this one completed with another couple of days work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.