The way I see it.

By christinePears

Big Beautiful Sky

The skies in this area can be jut as beautiful as they were in Caithness. I had a busy day and made my first visit to my new school before the term starts. There were a few other members of staff there doing some classroom setting up and other stuff and they were all delightfully friendly and helpful. I only stayed a few hours as it's the last official week of the summer holidays and I want that holiday mood to last as long as possible!

I took this shot as I went to my son's house for babysitting duties. The light and colours in the sky were changing by the second but I had a deadline so could not linger long. Being able to see beautiful skies is a great delight and reminds me not only of my time in Caithness but of when I used to live on the Isle of Lewis. I love to watch the changing patterns that different weather patterns bring.

Right now I think I would settle for some clear blue skies as the weather has been windy, cold and very changeable today. Bring back summer please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.