First Agency Gig (Back Blip)

So I was doing a wee job (bit of a test I think) for the News agency. They had asked me to go get photos of the Royal wedding in Edinburgh (Zara and Mike). However, at the last minute they changed their mind and instead wanted me to get pictures of the couple that got bumped from the Canongate Kirk so that the Royal wedding could go ahead on the date they wanted.

So I drove back from the campsite and went into town to get some pictures. I nipped down to the Royal Mile and grabbed a few pictures before going round to Greyfriars Kirk (the new venue). Just a few crowd shots and security etc. This picture is of the Royal Mile where it meets St Mary's Street. How many Police does it take to close a road?

I did feel like I was invading someone's wedding to be honest so didn't want to post a picture of Gregg and Chireth - even though I did send them on to the agency. But I wasn't the only one, there were at least another half a dozen uninvited guests and being a lot more intrusive than I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.